Meta Reviews » Clothing, Personal Care

Zaggora Hotpants Reviews

Well the Zaggora Hotpants Marketing push gathers pace. These Hotpants contain a trademarked term Celu‐Lite technology which maximises the results of your workout by heating those areas covered the pants.

The company behind the product are doing a lot of aggresive viral marketing so getting to an independent review was quite hard. I managed to find a fairly balanced view of them at IVillage and an extract from that review follows:-

IVillage Zaggora Hotpants Review

I’m sure they are a help in weight loss, although I it must be said I have have not lost two jeans sizes in two weeks, and that’s combining both the Hot Pants and a well-known diet plan. I’am not convinced by just how attractive these sweat patches are that you get behind your knees and above the waistline of the Hot Pants, which are, unfortunately, very apparent if you’re wearing them under your everyday clothing. Wearing them specifically for sport, though, it definitely isn’t an issue. There’s also a rather tell-tale rustling noise you get whilst wearing them, which my husband picked up on and with which he didn’t seem impressed!

So any one with experience of Zaggora Hotpants out there let us know what you think.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

stinkypants!

Jun 08, 2012 by Bel

I just got mine in the mail today after waiting almost a month for them. And OMG! They should be called stinkypants! I can't get past the smell to actually keep them on longer than 5 min. I have 'hand washed' then 3 times and they still stink! I soaked them and rinsed them again. We'll see if tomorrow I can keep them on longer than 5 min without gaging.


Worse Company EVER

Jun 04, 2012 by Mari

This is the worse place to order from and Groupon is crap. Its been over two months and nothing!!! They keep on telling me they reshipped it and always change the date, that they so called they reshipped it and I stilll have not received anything!!! The worst art is that I ordered 2 and they apparrently mailed one out before the other, and both got lost!! Yeah okay, bull shit!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A SWEAT SUIT ON AMAZON!!!


Be Careful!

May 28, 2012 by Kate

I loved the feel and comfort of these for around the house, wore them on receipt for about 4 hours a day...for about two weeks in a row. At that time, I developed a nasty, nasty vaginal yeast infection- quit wearing the pants immediately. Has taken me about ten days to get over this. I will never wear these pants again.

Zaggora refuses to refund me...I'm am really sad they can't stand by their product. Be very, very careful. I've never had a yeast infection in my life, I had no idea what was happening until diagnosed. My doctor laughed at me when I told him about the pants.


Wasting my time doing their job

Mar 08, 2012 by KSimspon

I wish I could post something positive about the product but I've has so much hassle even getting it delivered that my whole experience with Zaggora has left me angry and upset. There's no phone number so the only way to communicate is via e-mail. They take longer than a day to reply. I placed 2 orders on 22nd Feb with exactly the same delivery details. The first order came within a few days (w...hich was for my friend) but the 2nd order has never arrived and All Zaggora does is blame me. If I was able to, I'd attached the e-mail trail so you could see how thoroughly disappointing this is....
This morning's e-mails says, "If you would like your product re-shipped, we will credit your Zaggora account with store credit for the cost of your product and you will be able to log into your account, re-order your product, and pay for re-shipment. Please make sure you enter your shipping details carefully."
I've replied to this attaching both order confirmations with have exactly the same delivery address. What a complete hassle.
I can't believe that after paying £4.99 for shipment they would have the nerve to ask me to pay for re-shipment.
Poor, poor customer service


Zaggora Hot pants

Feb 08, 2012 by PattiB

I agree, you do not lose two pant sizes in two weeks; they do make noise and they do make you sweat which is totally gross;however, I wear a size 4/6 normally and I have lost enough on my thighs and upper abdomen that I can now say I am a 4. I am now able to wear jeans that I could not zip or button on the top and I wear these crazy hotpants under jeans,sweatpants etc. They make a lot more noise when worn alone which I would not be caught dead outside my own home in these things. I am a believer even though it took more like a month for me to see results. By the way, I have not changed my eating or exercising habits. I eat a lot and exercise a little. I wish they made an upper body top, or made the shorts to fit higher than the waist.


Terrible company

Jan 26, 2012 by Adriana

My order was placed on December 15, 2011 and I still haven't received it (today is Jan 26, 2012). I've contacted customer service and their solution was to send more. I was told though that there is low stock so I will have to continue waiting. The rep provided no further tracking or order information for this new order. I'm certain I will never actually receive them considering these generic responses I am getting from customer service. However, based on the complaints I've read, I'm not missing out on anything. This incident has actually left me questioning the reliability of Groupon as well.


What a joke!

Dec 16, 2011 by Florence

Wore them everyday for 3 weeks, they did absolutely nothing for my weight or cellulite. I even measured my thighs, butt, and waist, and did not lose as much as a 1/4 inch. I am a size 4, I exercise 5 times/week and have a very healthy diet. This product is a MAJOR SCAM. The only consolation is that I only paid half-price through groupon. I submitted my review on their website but will bet you anything that it will not be published. Save your money people, these ridiculous looking pants (which look grotesque even under other clothes) do not work. I would have been the perfect candidate for success, considering my lifestyle, and they did absolutely nothing for me!


BAD PRODUCT, BAD COMPANY

Dec 01, 2011 by Kelly Smith

I just wanted to inform everyone that the Zaggora Hot Pants were a HUGE disappointment and I would advise people to save their money or buy something more worthwhile. Firstly the company took ages to deliver the product. After wasting time contacting customer services three times, they eventually delivered the Hot Pants. I must also add that staff working for this company were extremely rude and ill-mannered.
I've had the Hot Pants for about two weeks now and there is already a rip on the left side. Furthermore they have not made any difference to my weight. I'm extremely disappointed and dissatisfied with the Zaggora Hot Pants and I strongly discourage people from purchasing this flimsy product from such a disorganised and discourteous company.


Not a fan of the product or company.

Oct 22, 2011 by Liz

The whole experience I've had with Zagorra has been terrible.
I bought them half price via groupon and am very glad I did not pay full price.
I then had to wait over a month for them to actually arrive.
When they did, I was very disappointed. They're basically just a lightweight wetsuit. They're also very noisy.
So, I can't really comment on the effectiveness of the product itself because I found the noise so off putting that I've not been able to bring myself to wear them!
I tried mine on for about 10 mins before deciding that there so way I going on in public sounding like I had a plastic bag down my shorts.
Unfortunately I'd removed the tag so, when I emailed the company explaining how disappointed I was, they refused to let me return them. Well, actually, first they emailed and said they were sorry my pants had got lost in the post and they would send another pair asap, then they emailed again and said yes, that's fine and they would refund my money, and then they emailed AGAIN and said I was welcome to send them back but they would not be refunding my money. In response to my complaints about the noise, they said that if I'd bothered to read the comments on their facebook page, I'd have seen other women mention it and that no one else found it such an issue! So apparently, I, the customer, am at blame for not using social media effectively enough!
I didn't bother to chase it up because, to be fair, IHAD removed the tags.
However, since then, I've been sent several emails from the company... one telling me I've been "specially selected" to be a brand ambassador, another apologising for the ongoing delay in my delivery and that my hotpants would arrive soon. I've also been sent out two more pairs of the damn things! (which went straight on ebay!)
So basically, the company is a complete balls up!
I've also noticed that they moderate the comments on both their facebook page and website very heavily; nothing less that 4 out of 5 stars makes it through.

I don't know if the pants work, but I am fairly sure you can buy neoprene shorts elsewhere and I'd recommend staying well clear of this company.


Very good Product

Sep 21, 2011 by Joanne

Concur with those sentiments. The rustle noise is a little annoying but I have lost weight around my middle which was the aim.

So a price worth paying!


Meta Reviews , USA 1.7 4.0 10 10 I just got mine in the mail today after waiting almost a month for them. And OMG! They should be called stinkypants! I can't get past the smell to actually keep them on longer th

Comments are closed.